ISS-60 mission


Main tasks

ISS-59/60

ISS-60/61

ISS crew:

Commander -
Ovchinin Alexey
Flight engineers:
Nick Hague
Christina Koch
Alexandr Skvortsov
Luka Parmitano
Andrew Morgan


Internet-Project

Russian

News

Soyuz MS-08 spacecraft crews started the final stage of training

March 5, 2018

Today, on March 5, the crews of the manned transport spacecraft Soyuz MS-08 started the training phase for the flight to the International Space Station (ISS).

Cosmonauts and astronauts tried on spacesuits Sokol-KV and after their test for pressure integrity they took their places in the spacecraft. The crews checked the radio communication system, the laser rangefinder, got acquainted with onboard documentation, studied the flight program and the list of the cargo planned for delivery to the ISS.

During the final sessions at the cosmodrome training sessions were also planned for the spacecraft manual proximity operations to the ISS, audit of scientific hardware kits, testing of upcoming ballistic operations and other preparatory procedures.

The prime and the backup crewmembers of the Soyuz MS-08 spacecraft arrived at the Baikonur Cosmodrome on Sunday, March 4.

The prime crew of the Soyuz MS-08 spacecraft consists of commander, ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut, Oleg ARTEMIEV, flight engineers, NASA astronauts Andrew FEUSTEL and Richard ARNOLD. The backup crew consists of the spacecraft commander, ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Alexei OVCHININ and flight engineer, NASA astronaut Nick HAGUE.

This very day, a Technical Management meeting was held, where a decision was taken to fuel Soyuz MS-08 with propellant components and compressed gases.

The launch of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle with the Soyuz MS-08 manned transport spacecraft is scheduled for March 21, 2018 from Launch Pad No. 1 (Gagarins launch pad).

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

September 25, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-15 is planned
August 22, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-14 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

September  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Экипажи ТПК «Союз МС-08» приступили к заключительному этапу подготовки

05.03.2018

Сегодня, 5 марта, экипажи транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) «Союз МС-08» приступили к заключительному этапу подготовки к полёту на Международную космическую станцию (МКС).

Космонавты и астронавты провели примерку скафандров «Сокол-КВ» и после теста их на герметичность заняли места в своём корабле. Экипажи проверили систему радиосвязи, лазерный дальномер, ознакомились с бортовой документацией, изучили программу полета и список запланированных к доставке на МКС грузов.

Во время заключительных занятий на космодроме также запланированы тренировки по ручному причаливанию корабля к МКС, контроль укладок с научным оборудованием, отработка предстоящих баллистических операций и другие подготовительные процедуры.

Члены основного и дублирующего экипажей ТПК «Союз МС-08» прибыли на космодром Байконур в воскресенье, 4 марта.

В составе основного экипажа ТПК «Союз МС-08» командир корабля космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Олег АРТЕМЬЕВ, бортинженеры ТПК астронавты НАСА Эндрю ФОЙСТЕЛ и Ричард АРНОЛЬД. В составе дублирующего экипажа командир корабля, космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Алексей ОВЧИНИН и бортинженер ТПК астронавт НАСА Ник ХЕЙГ.

Сегодня же состоялось заседание Технического руководства, на котором принято решение о заправке корабля «Союз МС-08» компонентами ракетного топлива и сжатыми газами.

Пуск ракеты-носителя «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-08» запланирован на 21 марта 2018 года с площадки № 1 («Гагаринский старт»).

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж